2021 A Breath of Hope Research Award Recipient:
Dr. Kipp Weiskopf from the Whitehead Institute for Biomedical Research in Cambridge, Massachusetts received the Peg Fisher-Jullie Fight for Life Award of $150,000.

2020 A Breath of Hope Fellow:
Dr. Esra Akbay of The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center received the Katherine Bensen Hope Award of $150,000.

2018 A Breath of Hope Fellow:
Dr. Stefani Spranger, (MIT), received a $150,000 A Breath of Hope Lung Foundation research award.

2017 Women & Lung Cancer Research Award Recipients:
Drs. Laura Stabile and Timothy Burns, (University of Pittsburg), received the Tona Vives Women and Lung Cancer Award of $150,000.

2016 A Breath of Hope Fellow:
Dr. Jun-Chieh (James) Tsay, (NYU), received the Larry Benjamin Early Detection Award of $150,000.